Posted by: Brandon | January 11, 2009

Six Weeks in Panama

Hello Everyone!

Welcome to my new blog! I’ve created this blog in response to interest from several people who’ve mentioned they want to keep up to date with our family while we’re on our upcoming trip to Panama.

When we tell people we’ll be gone for six weeks, we get a range of responses, from excitement or happiness for us, to envy or jealousy, to confusion as to why we would even want to do such a crazy thing. Many people ask, “Why Panama?”, “What will you do while you’re there?”, and “What are you going to do with your house while you’re gone?” I hope to answer all of these questions in detail, and maybe give some insight into what it’s like preparing for, experiencing, and recovering from such a trip.

I may also share some thoughts into how we got to the point in our lives and business where we’re able to take a trip of this length, what it’s like running an on-line business from home/anywhere, and how someone can get started on the same path if they’re interested.

Whether this blog will end once we get back, or continue on, I’m not sure. But I hope you’ll leave me some feedback as I write and let me know what you’re interested in hearing about. I’ll probably continue writing as long as I have something to say. 🙂

With that, I’ll end my first post. Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Responses

  1. I for one am so happy you are going to blog about your experiences and I will look forward to every post.

  2. *sigh* That place looks so serene. I just want to see pictures, pictures and more pictures. And then more pictures, when you’re done with that.

    I know you guys will have a great time. We will miss you!! Kennedy asks me ALL the time if we can go to “Emily’s house.” She just loves her cousins. 🙂

    I’m glad you started a blog!

  3. Thank you for doing this!! I’m so glad family and friends will have such a great place to go to keep updated on everything. 🙂

  4. @Your seeeester – Yes, we plan on posting lots of pictures. I think I’ll do a post soon showing pictures of the hotels and places we’ve booked, of course going more in depth once we actually get there. 🙂 We’re going to miss you guys, too. Our girls love having sleepovers with Kennedy. And we finally bought another sleeping bag for Marie so now they each have their own. 🙂

  5. You may have answered this, but WHEN are you going?

  6. @Dustin: I guess I haven’t answered that part yet. 🙂 We leave on Wednesday!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

