Posted by: Brandon | January 28, 2009

Through a Child’s Pencil

When I woke up this morning, I came downstairs to find Emily drawing pictures. Emily loves to color and draw, and today she was drawing pictures of what we would see in Panama. I thought I’d post them here for you. Emily is 5 years old.

This is the airplane we will fly on to get to Panama

This is the airplane we will fly on to get to Panama

These are birds that we will see. One of them is a "macaroni bird", she said.

These are birds that we will see. One of them is a "macaroni bird", she said.

This shows all the trees and flowers and sunny sky that we'll see.

This shows all the trees and flowers and sunny sky that we'll see.

Responses

  1. I particularly like her flowers and trees. I think she’ find she’s pretty much right on with that picture. 🙂

  2. Wow. She is such a talented artist. I’ve always been impressed with her pictures. These ones are especially cute. I love the birds.

  3. I,m so glad you posted these pictures that Emily made! I think she does such a great job with her drawings.

  4. I’m glad you all like them. She ended up drawing several more, including monkeys, a volcano, and the first house we’ll be staying in. She even colored these! Unfortunately, I didn’t have time to get these uploaded, so they’re still at home.

    I’m sitting in the LAX airport right now – yes, we’re flying through L.A., then Houston, then onto Panama City, all in the middle of the night. We’re pretty tired, but can’t seem to sleep on these hard airport chairs. I was so glad to get out of the Salt Lake City air, though.

  5. I always love Emily’s drawings. I hope you’ll share more of them on the trip, along with your photos of course.

    I’m glad you’re flying in a happy plane.

    This is just so very exciting!

  6. happy plane :o) she is talented !


Leave a Reply

Categories

