Posted by: Brandon | February 11, 2009

We’re Already to El Valle

Just a quick note to say we’re here in El Valle de Antón! Taboga Island was beautiful! We spent two days there at a rental house overlooking the water. We played at the beach, walked around town and had a great time. More details later.

Now we’re in El Valle which I think is five times as beautiful as Taboga (but without the ocean since it’s in the crater of an extinct volcano). We’re staying at a 2 bedroom house that is completely private and surrounded by beautiful gardens, flowers and trees. The birds are chirping, and it’s extremely lovely. A paradise.

However, I haven’t had Internet access for several days (and still don’t) and am beginning to feel withdrawal pains. 🙂 I’m here at a small Internet cafe now that closes at 6pm and it’s already 6:08, so I need to get out of here. I just spent the last 30 minutes rushing through answering important e-mails and catching up, etc. – still lots more to do – later.  But I just wanted to keep you posted. I’ll try to get some pictures up soon.

Responses

  1. It sounds as if you are having a wonderful time. I think I’m jealous, Seriously though, your blogs are so interesting and your photo’s too cute.
    Bless your hearts, be safe and keep blogging. Love you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

