Posted by: Brandon | May 16, 2009

Marie-isms

Here are some of the funny things my three-year old daughter Marie has said lately.

IMG_3587Be Thankful

(At dinner time)

Marie: Ewww. This food looks yucky!

Daddy: Let’s not say it’s yucky. Mommy made it, and we should be thankful. Marie, will you say the prayer?

Marie: Heavenly Father, we’re thankful for this yucky food…

Ears

Emily (about the 5th time): “Can I have a purple one?”

Jen: “Emily, if you ask me one more time, I’m not going to give you any. I have ears!”

Marie: Mommy, I wish you didn’t have ears!

How Old Am I?

Marie: How old am I?

Jen: How old are you?

Marie: I don’t know.

Jen: You don’t know? You should know by now. [Jen holds up three fingers]. How many is this?

Marie: Tres Años. I don’t know how to say it in English.

Growing Up

Dad: Marie is growing up.

Marie: Mom, why did Daddy say I’m throwing up?

IMG_1182

Responses

  1. LOLOLOL….. thankful for the yucky food……

    These are fun.

  2. oh my, what fun. I burst out laughing at the prayer of gratitude for the yucky food :o)

  3. I love that you kept track of all these and posted them. It is almost twice as fun to re-experience them all over again. 🙂

  4. LOL!! Wow. Those are hilarious!! I love that she didn’t “know how” to say how old she is in English. Your girls are hilarious.

  5. Ok- that las response was from me. I’m using mom’s computer 🙂 Sorry!


Leave a Reply

Categories

